2013 CEDAR Student Poster Winners

Tom Immel, CSSC, chief judge

Ionosphere-Thermosphere

Honorable Mention

Kshitija Deshpande : Sensitivity study of a model of GPS scintillations used to characterize high latitude ionospheric irregularities

Nithin Sivadas : Modelling of Low-frequency Shear-Alfven-wave Propagation and its Interaction with Trapped Charge Particles in the Magnetosphere

Ionosphere-Thermosphere

Second Place

Enrique Rojas : A Long-Term Trend Study of the F-Region Peak Height Above Jicamarca

Ionosphere-Thermosphere

First Place

Bharat Kunduri : Statistical characterization of sub-auroral polarization stream using large scale observations by mid-latitude SuperDARN radars

Mesosphere-Lower Thermosphere

Honorable Mention

Vu Nguyen : Is the Day-to-Day Variability of the Migrating Diurnal Tide Stochastic or Deterministic?

Thomas Stephen Ehrmann : Identification and Classification of Stratospheric Sudden Warming Events

Mesosphere-Lower Thermosphere

Second Place

Burcu Kosar : Characteristics of optical emissions from streamer formation from ionospheric patches at subbreakdown conditions

Mesosphere-Lower Thermosphere

First Place

Zhibin Yu : Lidar Observations and Numerical Modeling Studies of Thermospheric Fe/Fe⁺ Layers