

ERC Synergy Grant Panel 2024 Members of the ERC Peer Review Panels

The list below includes the panel members in the ERC Synergy Grant 2024 peer review process, identified and invited by the ERC Scientific Council. The configuration of panels changed in the course of the evaluation, in accordance with the procedures laid out in the ERC Work Programme 2024.

A single submission of the full proposal was followed by a three-step evaluation, including interviews. The structure and membership of the panels at each step was not predefined but was decided dynamically in relation to the proposals received. The single step 1 panel was formed from around 80 panel members and five chairs. Five step 2 panels were formed after the step 1 filtering to ensure the best expertise for a group of proposals. The step 3 configuration remained the same as in step 2. The five step 2 and step 3 panels were composed using the step 1 panel members, grouping them into panels of 15 - 18 experts each. Due to the dynamic panel formation and interdisciplinary nature of the evaluation the panel members are listed in alphabetical order with mention of the Chairs and Vice chairs.

Note to applicants: This information is given for reasons of transparency. Under no circumstances should Peer Reviewers be contacted by applicants, potential applicants or potential host institutions. Please also note that ERC Peer Reviewers are bound to confidentiality during the evaluation and afterwards. Hence, they are not allowed to communicate about the evaluation and/or specific proposal(s) with the principal investigators or potential team members or persons linked to them even after the completion of the evaluation process.

Questions can be addressed to:

- ERC National Contact Points : https://erc.europa.eu/support/national-contact-points
- ERC Synergy applicants mailbox : <u>erc-syg-applicants@ec.europa.eu</u>



European Research Council

Scientific Council

Established by the European Commission

Abagyan Ruben Aeschlimann Martin Ajayan Pulickel Alexiadou Artemis Andersen Anja Angelaki Dora Bäckstrand Karin Beeckman Tom

Beenakker Carlo W.J. (Chair)

Békés Csaba

Braunstein Pierre (Chair)

Brundin Abigail **Buchner Johannes** Caetano Elsa Caldwell Darwin

Cazenave Anny (Vice chair)

Centi Gabriele Cremers Frans Czumaj Artur De Bock Katrien

de la Torre Sainz Ignacio

De Schutter Bart de-Shalit Avner

Dessen Andrea (Vice chair)

Dominik Wojciech **Durrer Ruth**

Ephrussi Anne (Chair)

Ferreira David

Fleischmann Bernd (Chair)

Gennaioli Nicola Grojean Christophe

Gruetter Rolf **Guillemot Francois** Hadziioannou Georges

Jamtveit Bjørn Jensen Torben Jones Christine

Keysers Christian M. (Vice chair) Roux Fabrice

Klimasauskas Saulius

Kokotos George Kotani Motoko Lambek Michael Langer Ulrich

Lennon-Dumenil Ana-Maria

Loop Jan López Núria Marin Guv

Martín González Marisol

Mathew Aji Mendes Joana

Mills Melinda (Chair)

Mirdal Gretty

Montoya Guillermo

Musiol Hanna Muti Paola Nieto Angela Novotny Vojtech Oren Moshe Peter Karlheinz Popovtzer Rachela **Primmer Craig** Ralph Timothy

Rego Ana Cristina Ridlev Anne Rousu Juho Kleinschmidt Andreas (Vice chair) Ruggeri Fabrizio

Schäfer Dagmar (Vice chair)

Schipper Lisa

Schmiedmayer Joerg

Schouten Ben Schulman Brenda Soria-Verdugo Antonio Stephanou Euripides

Storm Gert Suárez Mauricio

Valamoti Soultana-Maria

Valencia Alfonso VignuzziMarco

Weinshall Daphna (Vice chair)

Whyte Lyle

Yam Vivian W.W.

Yanagizawa-Drott David

Yeoh Brenda Zhang Lin