FAO MEMBER NATIONS LISTINGS FOR ELECTION TO THE WFP EXECUTIVE BOARD¹

1. DEVELOPING COUNTRIES

States: 139

WFP Executive Board Seats: 20 (ten each to be elected by the FAO Council and the ECOSOC of the United Nations) <u>plus</u> 1 seat to be elected by the FAO Council that rotates between the States included in the lists according to the following sequence: List A (2000-2002), List B (2003-2005), List A (2006-2008) and List C (2009-2011)

The 20 seats will be distributed on the following basis:

List A

States: 53

WFP Executive Board Seats: 8 (four to be elected by the FAO Council and four by the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

Algeria Ethiopia Niger
Angola Gabon Nigeria
Benin Gambia Rwanda

Botswana Sao Tome and Principe

Burkina Faso Guinea Senegal Seychelles Burundi Guinea Bissau Sierra Leone Cameroon Kenya Cape Verde Lesotho Somalia Central African Republic Liberia South Africa Chad Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Sudan Madagascar Comoros Swaziland Congo Malawi Togo Côte d'Ivoire Mali Tunisia Dem. Rep. Congo Mauritania Uganda

Djibouti Mauritius United Republic of Tanzania

Egypt Morocco Zambia
Equatorial Guinea Mozambique Zimbabwe

Eritrea Namibia

¹ List includes all FAO Member Nations as at 11 April 2006

List B

States: 53

WFP Executive Board Seats: 7 (three to be elected by the FAO Council and four by the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

Afghanistan Papua New Guinea Kiribati Azerbaijan Philippines

Kuwait Bangladesh Qatar Kyrgyzstan

Bahrain Republic of Korea

Lao Dem. People's Rep. Bhutan Samoa Lebanon Saudi Arabia Cambodia Malaysia Solomon Islands China Maldives Cook Islands Sri Lanka Marshall Islands

Democratic People's Republic Syrian Arab Republic Mongolia

of Korea Tajikistan Myanmar Federal States of Micronesia Thailand Nauru Fiji Timor Leste Nepal India Tonga Niue Turkmenistan Indonesia

Oman Iran, Islamic Republic of Tuvalu

Pakistan Iraq United Arab Emirates Palau

Jordan Uzbekistan Kazakhstan Vanuatu Viet Nam

Yemen

List C

States: 33

WFP Executive Board Seats: 5 (three to be elected by the FAO Council and two by the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

Antigua and Barbuda Dominica Nicaragua Argentina Dominican Republic Panama Bahamas Ecuador Paraguay Barbados El Salvador Peru

Saint Kitts and Nevis **Belize** Grenada

Bolivia Guatemala Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines **Brazil** Guyana

Chile Haiti Suriname

Trinidad and Tobago Colombia Honduras

Costa Rica Jamaica Uruguay Venezuela Cuba Mexico

2. <u>ECONOMICALLY DEVELOPED COUNTRIES</u>

States: 50

WFP Executive Board Seats: 15 (seven to be elected by the FAO Council and eight by the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

The 15 seats will be distributed on the following basis:

List D

States: 29

WFP Executive Board Seats: 12 (six each to be elected by the FAO Council and the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

Australia **Iceland** Norway Ireland Portugal Austria Belgium San Marino Israel Canada Italy Spain Cyprus Japan Sweden Denmark Luxembourg Switzerland Finland Malta Turkey

France Monaco United Kingdom

Germany Netherlands United States of America

Greece New Zealand

List E

States: 21

WFP Executive Board Seats: 3 (one to be elected by the FAO Council and two by the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

Albania Estonia Romania

Armenia Georgia Russian Federation

BelarusHungarySerbiaBosnia and HerzegovinaLatviaSlovakiaBulgariaLithuaniaSlovenia

Croatia Moldova The Former Yugoslav
Czech Republic Poland Republic of Macedonia

Ukraine