States Members of the UN or Member Nations of FAO Listings for Election to the WFP Executive Board

1. <u>Developing Countries</u>

States: 140

WFP Executive Board Seats: 20 (ten each to be elected by the FAO Council and the ECOSOC of the United Nations) <u>plus</u> 1 seat to be elected by the FAO Council that rotates between the States included in the lists according to the following sequence: List A (2012-2014), List B (2015-2017), List A (2018-2020) and List C (2021-2023)

The 20 seats will be distributed on the following basis:

List A

States: 53

WFP Executive Board Seats: 8 (four to be elected by the FAO Council and four by the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

Algeria Ethiopia Niger
Angola Gabon Nigeria
Benin Gambia Rwanda

Botswana Sao Tome and Principe

Burkina Faso Guinea Senegal Seychelles Guinea-Bissau Burundi Sierra Leone Cameroon Kenya Cape Verde Lesotho Somalia Central African Republic Liberia South Africa Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Chad Sudan Madagascar Comoros Swaziland Malawi Congo Togo Côte d'Ivoire Mali Tunisia Democratic Republic of the Congo Uganda Mauritania

Djibouti United Republic of Tanzania

Egypt Morocco Zambia Equatorial Guinea Mozambique Zimbabwe

Eritrea Namibia

List B

States: 54

WFP Executive Board Seats: 7 (three to be elected by the FAO Council and four by the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

AfghanistanKyrgyzstanSamoaBahrainLao People's Democratic RepublicSaudi ArabiaBangladeshLebanonSingaporeBhutanMalaysiaSolomon IslandsBrunei DarussalamMaldivesSri Lanka

Cambodia Marshall Islands Syrian Arab Republic

Micronesia, Federated States of Tajikistan China Cook Islands Mongolia Thailand Democratic People's Republic Myanmar Timor-Leste Nauru of Korea Tonga Nepal Turkmenistan Fiji India Niue Tuvalu

Indonesia Oman United Arab Emirates

Iran, Islamic Republic ofPakistanUzbekistanIraqPalauVanuatuJordanPapua New GuineaViet NamKazakhstanPhilippinesYemen

Kiribati Qatar

Kuwait Republic of Korea

List C

States: 33

WFP Executive Board Seats: 5 (three to be elected by the FAO Council and two by the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

Antigua and Barbuda Dominica Nicaragua
Argentina Dominican Republic Panama
Bahamas Ecuador Paraguay
Barbados El Salvador Peru

Belize Grenada Saint Kitts and Nevis

Bolivia, Plurinational State of Guatemala Saint Lucia

Brazil Guyana Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Chile Haiti Suriname

Colombia Honduras Trinidad and Tobago

Costa Rica Jamaica Uruguay

Cuba Wenezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

2. Economically Developed Countries

States: 54

WFP Executive Board Seats: 15 (seven to be elected by the FAO Council and eight by the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

The 15 seats will be distributed on the following basis:

List D

States: 31

WFP Executive Board Seats: 12 (six each to be elected by the FAO Council and the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

Andorra **Iceland** Norway Australia Ireland Portugal Austria Israel San Marino Belgium Spain Italy Canada Japan Sweden Cyprus Switzerland Liechtenstein Denmark Luxembourg Turkey

Finland Malta United Kingdom

France Monaco United States of America

Germany Netherlands
Greece New Zealand

List E

States: 23

WFP Executive Board Seats: 3 (one to be elected by the FAO Council and two by the ECOSOC of the United Nations)

Albania Estonia Romania

Armenia Georgia Russian Federation

Azerbaijan Hungary Serbia
Belarus Latvia Slovakia
Bosnia and Herzegovina Lithuania Slovenia

Bulgaria Montenegro The Former Yugoslav Croatia Poland Republic of Macedonia

Czech Republic Republic of Moldova Ukraine