RAILROAD-SHIPPER TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COUNCIL (Q4 2024) MEETING

December 9 and December 10, 2024

STB Headquarters

Washington D.C.

Minutes

The Railroad Shipper Transportation Advisory Council (RSTAC), pursuant to notice, held its fourth quarter meeting, in person, on Monday, December 9, and Tuesday, December 10, 2024, at the Surface Transportation Board headquarters in Washington D.C.

The following members were present:

- Mr. Ross Corthell (RSTAC Chairman), Vice President of Transportation, Packaging Corporation of America
- Mr. Justin Broyles (RSTAC Vice Chairman), EVP Commercial Affairs, R.J. Corman Railroad Group, LLC
- Mr. Eric Jakubowski, Chief Commercial Officer, Anacostia Rail Holdings, Inc.
- Mr. Ben Abrams, President & CEO, Consolidated Scrap Resources, Inc.
- Mr. Richard G. Erstad, Vice President, General Counsel, and Secretary, Hawkins, Inc.
- Mrs. Holly Pixler, Senior Director of Transportation and Logistics, Ardent Mills
- Mr. Dana Hansen, AVP Commercial Rail Freight, Archer Daniels Midland
- Mr. Don Itzkoff, Chief Policy Officer, Patriot Rail Co. LLC
- Mr. Jeremy Ferguson, President, Transportation Division of the International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers
- Mr. Robert "Buck" Rogers, VP, Petroleum & Chemicals, Canadian National Railway Co.
- Mr. Stefan Loeb, Vice President First & Final Mile Markets, Norfolk Southern Railway Co.
- Mr. Dean Piacente, Chief Executive Officer, OmniTRAX
- Mr. Doug Sampson, Chief Commercial Officer, Acme Distribution
- Mr. Robert Primus, Chairman, Surface Transportation Board
- Ms. Karen Hedlund, Vice Chairman, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. Patrick Fuchs, Member, Surface Transportation Board
- Ms. Michelle Schultz, Member, Surface Transportation Board

Alternate representatives from companies represented on the RSTAC:

• Mr. Adam Weiskittel, AVP and Assoc. Counsel, BNSF Railway Co.

Also present:

- Mr. John Dalton, Transportation Industry Analyst and RSTAC Liaison, Office of Public Assistance, Governmental Affairs, and Compliance, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. T. Stephen O'Connor, Senior Economist, Federal Railroad Administration
- Ms. Amy Ziehm, Chief of Staff to Chairman Primus, Surface Transportation Board

- Mr. Douglas Eden, Attorney-Advisor to Chairman Primus, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. John Rackson, Attorney-Advisor to Vice Chairman Hedlund, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. Michael Small, Attorney-Advisor to Member Schultz, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. Thomas Quinn, Attorney-Advisor to Member Fuchs, Surface Transportation Board

Absent:

- Mr. Robert McRae (RSTAC Secretary), Vice President of Transportation, Univar Solutions
- Mr. Ryan Dreier, Vice President Industrial Products, BNSF Railway Co.

Monday, December 9, 2024 (Day 1)

- 1. RSTAC Chairman Ross Corthell at the STB Headquarters called the meeting to order at approximately 1:00 pm EDT.
- 2. Introductions were made and RSTAC Members and the Board welcomed new RSTAC members, Doug Sampson and Dean Piacente and alternates.
- 3. Opening comments and welcome remarks were made by STB Chairman Robert Primus and other Board members.
- 4. FRA's Stephen O'Conner provided a presentation on the CRISI Program.
- 5. RSTAC Members provided the first round of field reports to STB Board Members and staff.
- 6. The first day of meetings was adjourned at approximately 5:15 pm.

Tuesday, December 10, 2024 (Day 2)

- 1. The RSTAC members and STB Board members reconvened at 9:00 am and resumed field reports.
- 2. Discussions were held regarding possible locations and dates for the quarterly RSTAC meetings in 2025.
- 3. The second day's meetings were adjourned at approximately 12:30 pm.