

## List of Least Developed Countries (as of 19 December 2024)\*

Country	Year of inclusion	Country	Year of inclusion
Afghanistan	1971	Madagascar	1991
Angola	1994	Malawi	1971
Bangladesh <sup>1</sup>	1975	Mali	1971
Benin	1971	Mauritania	1986
Burkina Faso	1971	Mozambique	1988
Burundi	1971	Myanmar	1987
Cambodia <sup>3</sup>	1991	Nepal <sup>1</sup>	1971
Central African Republic	1975	Niger	1971
Chad	1971	Rwanda	1971
Comoros	1977	Senegal <sup>3</sup>	2000
Democratic Republic of the Congo	1991	Sierra Leone	1982
Djibouti	1982	Solomon Islands <sup>2</sup>	1991
Eritrea	1994	Somalia	1971
Ethiopia	1971	South Sudan	2012
Gambia	1975	Sudan	1971
Guinea	1971	Timor-Leste	2003
Guinea-Bissau	1981	Togo	1982
Haiti	1971	Tuvalu	1986
Kiribati	1986	Uganda	1971
Lao People's Democratic Republic <sup>1</sup>	1971	United Republic of Tanzania	1971
Lesotho	1971	Yemen	1971
Liberia	1990	Zambia	1991

<sup>\*</sup> The list will be updated when new decisions by the General Assembly become available.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Bangladesh, Lao People's Democratic Republic and Nepal are scheduled to graduate on 24 November 2026 in accordance with General Assembly resolution <u>A/RES/76/8</u>.

 $<sup>^2</sup>$  **Solomon Islands** is scheduled to graduate on 13 December 2027 in accordance with General Assembly resolutions <u>A/RES/73/133</u> and <u>A/RES/77/323</u>.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> **Cambodia** and **Senegal** are scheduled to graduate on 19 December 2029 in accordance with General Assembly resolution <u>A/79/L.42</u>.