Last update: 19 December 2024

UN Secretariat Network of Multilingualism Focal Points

Coordination of Multilingualism

Department	Contact person	Position
DGACM / OUSG	Mr. Movses Abelian	UN Coordinator for Multilingualism Under-Secretary-General for General Assembly and Conference Management
	Ms. Anne Lafeber	Chief of the Office of the Under-Secretary-General for General Assembly and Conference Management
	Ms. Line Zaherddine	Public Information and Multilingualism Officer

Designated Focal Points¹

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
BINUH	TBC	-
CEB Secretariat*	Mr. Silvan Scheiwiller	Coordination Officer
CTED	Mr. Andrey Kovalenko	Director, Administration and Public Information Office
CIED	Ms. Vijai Singh-Persaud (alt.)	Public Information Officer
DESA	Mr. Guenther Gross	Senior Programme Management Officer
DGACM	Ms. Line Zaherddine	Public Information and Multilingualism Officer

¹ Focal Points whose entity is marked with an asterisk (*) participate on a voluntary basis in the network of focal points; their entity being on the outskirts of the UN Secretariat.

DGC

DMSPC

Last update: 19 December 2024

	Ms. Yiwen Zhao (alt.)	Associate Management and Programme
DMSPC/ OHR	Mr. Pascal Schaller	Associate Human Resources Officer
DOS	Ms. Teresa Pereira	Staff Development Officer
DOS	Ms. Ana Sanvisens Farras (alt.)	Staff Development Officer
DPPA-DPO	Ms. Marlien Schlaphoff	Special Assistant to the Director for Coordination and Shared Services
DITABLE	Ms. Rebecca Page	Senior Programme Management Officer
DSS	Ms. Iris Xholi	Security Coordination Officer
555	Ms. Vaani Bhatnagar	-
ECA	Mr. Marcel Bolboaca	Chief of Section, Publications and Conference Management Services
LCA	Mr. Marcellin Zounmenou (alt.)	Editor, French
ECE	Ms. Nikola Koch	Chief of Staff
50.40	Ms. Sally Shaw	Chief, English Unit, Publications and Web Services Division
ECLAC	Ms. Paula Sáenz (alt.)	Human Resources Assistant, Human Resources Section
EOSG	Mr. Taulant Zeqiri	Speechwriter
1030	Ms. Stéphanie Tremblay	Public Information Officer

Last update: 19 December 2024

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
ODA	Ms. Cecile Salcedo	Editorial Assistant
ODA	Mr. Mohamad Reza	Associate Information Systems Officer
augus .	Mr. Victor Fernandez	Chief, Communications Section, External Outreach Service
OHCHR	Ms. Kirstin Kilian (alt.)	Publications Officer, External Outreach Service, Meeting, Documents and Publications Unit
OHRLLS	Ms. May Yaacoub	Head of Advocacy and Outreach
OTRELS	Mr. Themba Phakathi	Associate Programme Managing Officer
	Mr. Patrick Morrison	Chief, Broadcasts and Conferences
OICT	Mr. Shane Chadder	Engineer
	Mr. Juan Felix	Senior Broadcast and Conference Operator
OIOS	Ms. Eunice Achenda Peter	Auditor
Olos	Ms. Maria E. Munoz	Programme Officer
OLA	Mr. Markus Pallek	Special Assistant to the USG/OLA
OLA	Mr. Alejandro Sousa	Legal Officer
OSAA	Mr. Rado Ratovonarivo	Senior Programme Management Officer
USAA	Ms. Keolebogile Lebogang Diswai (alt.)	Public Information Officer
OSESG-Great Lakes	Mr. Gerald Djouonang	Political Affairs Officer
OSESG-Horn of Africa	Mr. Koffi Sawyer	Special Assistant
OSESG-Mozambique	Mr. Aoife Murphy	Political Affairs Officer
OSESG-Myanmar	Mr. Jung Hwan Lee	Head of Office, Political Affairs

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
	Ms. Abeer Bshaie	Senior Staff Assistant
OSESG-Yemen	Mr. Ahmed Al-Subai (alt.)	Field Language Assistant
	Ms. Anessa Hasweh (alt.)	Field Interpreter
OSRSG / Children and Armed Conflicts	Mr. Romain Consiglio	Associate Expert
OSKSO / Clinicien and Armed Commicts	Ms. Fabienne Vinet (alt.)	Communications Officer
OSRSG / Sexual Violence in Conflict	Ms. Géraldine Boezio	Public Information Officer
OSRSG / Violence against Children	Mr. Mánus De Barra	Child Protection Officer
OVRA	Ms. Valeria Bove	Political Affairs Officer
SCIUNRSEA	Mr. Sofian Mossallam	Special Assistant
LINIANA	Ms. Marvellous Ochar	Welfare Officer
UNAMA	Mr. Marco Marquez	Special Assistant
UNAMI	Ms. Dina Ramadan	Chief, Translation and Interpretation Unit
UNCTAD	Mr. Pedro Manuel Moreno	Deputy Secretary-General
UNCIAD	Ms. Deniz Barki (alt.)	Editor
UNDCO UN Development Coordination Office	Ms. Prashanthi Subramaniam	Public Information Officer
UNDOF	Mr. Shahid Kamal	Chief Human Resources Officer
UNDRR	Ms. Jeanette Elsworth	Chief (a.i.) of Communications, Advocacy and Knowledge Management
UNDIN	Ms. Fanny Langella	Head for Content and Channels, Communications, Advocacy and Knowledge Management Section

UNEP

UNFICYP

UNICRI*

UNIDIR*

UNIFIL

UNISFA

UNITAR

UNMHA

UNMIK

UNMISS

UNOAU

UNOCA

Last update: 19 December 2024

Mr. Nadeem Hassan	Senior Travel Assistant	
Mr. Kwaku Frimpong	Training Officer	
Ms. Sandra Barrows	Public Information Officer	
Mr. Norbert Ouendji Ngatta	Chief, Public Information and Communication Unit	

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
	Mr. Anatole Ayissi (for SG's report only)	Chief of Staff
LINOC	Ms. Rima Al-Chikh	Director, Division of Conference Management
UNOG	Mr. Francesco Pisano (alt.)	Director, United Nations Library in Geneva
UNOMS	Mr. German Robles Osuna	Conflict Resolution Officer
UNON	Mr. Mohamed Assi (main)	Senior Arabic Interpreter
UNUN	Mr. Hillal Meddi (alt.)	Arabic Interpreter
UNOP	Mr. Dieter Wagner	Management and Programme Analyst
UNOV/UNODC	Ms. Ahed Sboul	Chief, Conference Management Service
ONOV/ ONODE	Ms. Marianna Matakova (alt.)	Chief, Interpretation Section
UNOWAS-CNMC	TBC	
UNOWAS-CHIVIC	Ms. Angelita Mendy Diop (alt.)	Public Information Officer
UNRCCA	Ms. Polina Pomogalova	Personal Assistant to the SRSG
UNRGID	Mr. Lewis Kanyoko	Humanitarian Affairs Officer
UNNGID	Ms. Irina Yegorova	Political Affairs Officer
UNSCOL	Ms. Hind Sdik	Coordination Officer
UNSMIL	Ms. Joyce Alson	Administrative Officer
UNSOM/UNSOS	Ms. Sally Elizabeth Mbilu	Public Information Officer

Last update: 19 December 2024

Department, Office or Mission	Focal Point	Position
UNTSO / UNSCO	Ms. Kidusan Mehari	Human Resources Assistant
UNISO / UNSCO	Ms. Rand Huseini	Administrative Assistant

Associate Field Translator

Ms. Jeimy Mora Velasquez

UNVMC